Henna

Standard

My daughter looooooves henna! We were having a relaxing early afternoon after lunch and she asked me to ‘do henna’ on her hands. Now, for those who know me – I am definitely no artist. But, here are my latest designs:

ย henna.jpg

It was interesting as we got into a discussion about how the henna ‘turns orange’ and stays on her hand. The reason why this discussion was initiated between myself and my 3 1/2 year old is because as soon as I had finished my master designs, she wanted to wash it off immediately so that it would ‘turn orange’. Thus, I explained that she needed to wait; why the henna was brown first of all and how the orange result stayed on her hands. She was intrigued and fascinated. Now, for those ‘unschoolers’ out there, I am beginning to understand your method. However, I am not converted…yet! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was interesting though: a scientific lesson from drawing a flower and a butterfly on the hands of my daughter using henna! Mmmm…

2 responses »

  1. Walaikum Assalam,

    Hay!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You make me laugh, masha’Allah! I am not ‘converted’ yet. Wink wink! Jzk for your kind comments. x

Leave a Reply

