He’s here…

Standard

At 24 minutes past midnight on Friday 28th March 2008 (Yawmul Jumuah), we were blessed with a new addition to our family. Our son, and R’s little brother entered into the world. It has been a week and a half since he graced us with his presence and I can honestly say it is not easy being a new mother again. I am desperate to return to schooling R as she is clearly affected by the attention shift. But as my labour was long and traumatic, I just don’t have the energy to do very much. It is taking longer than I anticipated to recover, but I know that I will not be any use to anyone 50% fit. One thing I must say is having my newborn son has really reiterated to me how important it is to homeschool. They are born so innocent, and to think of sending such an empty vessel to school, risking their upbringing and akhirah is unthinkable. I just pray and hope I have the energy to undertake this important role…

6 responses »

  1. Assalamu alaykum dear ukhti,
    MABROUK*******MASH’ALLAH!!! Welcome to the little one!
    It’s so nice to read you again. May Allah make things easy for you.Amin
    Please do take good rest and remember that you are homeschooling anyway. Sitting down with books or not it is the same thing. Children do not stop learning. So carry on with her, don’t think you are not homeschooling her.Now it’s the time to teach her all that you know. Involve her in looking after the little brother. Relax and enjoy. There will be few months ahead of you so just take it easy and look after yourself and little one.
    Insh’Allah if weather gets better you can go out and take your little ones for a good learning outside maybe in the park …just an idea!
    Love for the sake of Allah,
    Wa alaykum assalam

  2. salam..

    congrats!now i know what cause the long silence…*smile*
    good luck..make Allah makes everything easy for you…

    i’m also waiting for a new addition in the family soon…

Leave a Reply

