No Car Zone Day

Standard

Last Sunday, the whole family went to Wood Green to buy R eid clothes and wedding clothes for my brother in law who is insha’Allah getting married at the end of this month. I thought we would be in and out and hoped that would be the case (as I hate shopping with a baby!). But to my delight and surprise, the roads were cut off from vehicles and there were bouncy castles, stalls and many activities for children. I came home with a very happy daughter who made some crafts and I was quite happy because I came home with a bag full of freebies and literature. Hows that for a quick day out to do some clothes shopping. Anyway, here are some pics…check out the pics of how to make a puppet and coin purse from recycled orange juice cartons!

Leave a Reply

