She’s gone for 2 weeks.

Standard

Today I drove husband and R to the airport: they are spending 2 weeks in Algeria. I didn’t cry. But now I feel the tears welling up. 😦

I know any mother would miss their kids if they were away from them, but I don’t know I think it hits us Home Edders harder. They are with us 24 hours a day and then baam! 2 weeks without her. Oh, my heart is aching. 😦

You really don’t know what you have until it is gone. “Don’t worry Ummi”, she told me. “I will be sad in Algeria.” “Why will you be sad?” I asked her. “Because I’ll miss you.” Broke me heart!

They only left today and already I’m missing her. *sigh*

So, what am I going to do for the next 2 weeks? Well, her brother is still here and I think it is time for some quality time with Baby Z. Poor thing. I am also going to declutter everything! Sort out next year’s HE, prepare myself for Ramadhan and finish a few things off. So it will be a busy few weeks which I’m sure will make the time fly by.

On another note, our pet tortoise died a week ago. R was completely devastated! But then our guppy fish had about 20 babies and then had another batch of 30 something babies. So our fish tank is full! We had to separate mother and two fathers from the second new batch otherwise they would eat them!

I spent the weekend at an Islamic course which touched on Ihsan with one’s children. It was absolutely brilliant mashaAllah. I will type up some advice the sheikh gave the attendees about parenting. Some good advice.

Thats it from me for now! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. As salaamu alaykum,

    May Allah make it easy on you. Like you said, the time will probably fly if you keep busy. And its good that you are taking this time to prepare for the coming year masha Allah.

    Look forward to seeing your notes from your course.

  2. assalamu alaikum

    awww, inshaAllah, i pray Allah makes it easy for you. just make the most of your time with your little one. I know that is what i would like more of, spending time with ds2 (sometimes it feels as thought its always about the first child).

    if you need anything, let me know inhshaAllah.

    x

  3. Asalaamu-aleikum SIs,
    HOpefully the time is going fast for you and with ramadan a day away, you have much to look forward to. Inshah-allah, everything will be great.
    Ramadan Mubarak,
    Hayatt

Leave a Reply

