Just to add to my workboxes post…

Standard

Salaam,

I would just like to add to the post below that I didn’t buy the system from the website. I just did it myself. So, it only cost me £12 for the boxes. I already had card and printed the stuff off and I already had the laminating stuff.

You don’t need to buy the package from the website.Just do it yourself at home. Also, you don’t need a separate homeschooling room. We don’t have one. Our HE takes place on the table we eat our meals on. The boxes we have are placed on a bookshelf.

Hope this helps inshaAllah.

2 responses »

  1. Assalaamu alaikum sis

    I love this idea but am not sure that I will be able to make the time to fill the boxes every night – space is also at a premium with 4 kids to HE however, I did see a blog somewhere where they used one of those slimline plastic storage drawers (I think I did see them in Asda/Argos at some point but they are all over the place) on castors – some of them are deep and some are shallow, it looked like an excellent alternative.

    JazakAllahu khair for posting, it’s a great idea.
    Wassalaam

    • Ws wr wb

      Yup, there is that alternative which I saw quite a few other HEdders use.

      As for the time, I saw quite a few Mums who HE 4+ children and they said that it has halved the time they spend on planning?! Maybe it seems like a lot of work, but isn’t?

      Will keep you updated on how it goes inshaAllah.
      Wsm
      Umm R

Leave a Reply

