One of those days…

Standard

Actually, I’m having quite a few of ‘those days’ at the moment! lol

Planned the week ahead for HE on Sunday. Normally, get all my resources together in advance but I’ve been having very very strong braxton hicks, to the point that they sometimes become regular and are quite painful! Anyone that knew me when I was pregnant with Z in 2008, knows that that can be quite worrying! I was contracting for 3 weeks before I eventually had him! Anyway, these seem to be getting stronger but I’d prefer to call them braxton hicks as I’m hopeful that Allah (Swt) will make this baby wait until my mother in law arrives to watch the kids whilst we go to the hospital.

Anyway, these pains have just made me soo tired mentally and physically that I didn’t get the resources together. We started a new project yesterday. I refilled some old cartridges at the ink shop on Sunday – they didn’t work by the time I installed them in the PC. Went back to the shop yesterday, they still didn’t work and went back today to get a refund. This has meant that I haven’t been able to print out what we need to use for this week.

I then realised that we need a World globe for quite a few of the activities this week, and so took the kids out today to the local high street and not one shop sold a reasonably priced globe! Anyway, going out at the time we did meant that we missed most of our schedule for the day. Z has decided to become Mr-Terrible-Twos and throws a terrible tantrum at every meal time (no alliteration intended in that sentence!)

So, we came back home and I just felt like crying due to pure exhaustion. And then scrapped the schedule for the afternoon, prayed maghrib and sat down with R and Z and we went through some flashcards for Z. He was so happy. We’ve had a relaxing few hours. I am indebted to Allah (Swt). All the things that have ‘gone wrong’ recently is purely from the qadr of Allah and I truly think that I need to open my eyes to the ‘small’ occurences in my life as they do not happen just by coincidence but are a part of Allah’s plan for me. And Allah knows best, but I think I am being warned to slow down. And so, I’ve rescheduled this week and am going to inshaAllah take it much easier. All praise is due to Him, the Lord of the Worlds.

As a Muslim, isn’t it about seeing the good in everything?

14 responses »

  1. Assalaamu Alaykum Sis,

    May Allah make it easy for you, pregnancy and the additional babies certainly take it out of you physically and mentally. Even if if you feel like you are having one of those days it’s totally ok.

    Alhamdulillah for our deen, sometimes it is nice to just sit back and truely observe your babies and no doubt you’ll be amazed at the little things you may have overlooked or not realised how clever and intelligent they are masha-Allah.

    These moments help us to be so much more focused when we are re-energised.

    I will keep you in my dua insha-Allah.

    xxx

    • Ws wr wb

      Ameen sis. Funny you say that, we were watching some home videos of R not long ago and it only seems like yesterday I was teaching her the sound of ‘A’ and she would pretend ants were walking up her arm saying ‘a a a a’ and now mashaAllah she’s reading on her own. Time goes by so quickly.

  2. As salaamu ‘alaikum wa RahmatULLAHI wa Barakatuhu Sis.

    May ALLAH make things easy for you AMEEN. InshaALLAH that little baby stays put. It is nice to see the good in everything. I’m trying to do that now. My two year old squeezed baby oil all over the washroom today, lol. Sabr, InshaALLAH.

    Take care,
    wa salaam,
    Nakia

  3. Salam alikoum wrwb,
    Will keep you in my duas…may Allah Subhana wa ta’ala help you to get through any difficult times that come along and keep you strong. Ameen. I pray all goes well with little baba insha’Allah.
    Am enjoying your updates, masha’Allah. Keep up the good work, but – like you said – you need to be realistic and not put too much pressure on yourself…especially with little one on the way. Take it easy insha’Allah. I know it’s hard because it’s not really in your character, but insha’Allah you will find a way to catch up and meet your goals in a way which will still allow you to take the time-out that you need.
    Take care & give a big Salam & hugs to R & Z from me.
    xxx

    • Ws wr wb

      Hey you! So nice to hear from you mashaAllah. I was just thinking about you yesterday! How are you and baby? Looking forward to seeing you and him when he’s born inshaAllah. Not long to go! Time really does fly! Enjoy the remaining time where its just you, life really does change when kids come along! May Allah make everything easy for you. Ameen.

  4. Salaams Sis,
    It’s nice to know you have one of those many days lol. It shows that you’re human too 🙂 Your blog really is amazing. Take the days as they come. You have alot on your plate. I think your R, Z and bub will fare best when you are calm and relaxed… so don’t stress! And take care! Baby hugs back to your belly.
    Maria

    • Ws wr wb

      You make me laugh sis. What do you think I am? Some sort of robot-ummi? lol Of course, I have days like this. Many in fact! lol

      Make dua for me sis.

  5. Salam,
    A sister once told me that if your life was laid out before you( good and bad )as a jigsaw puzzle, there would not be one part you would change, subhanAllah.There is wisdom in everything!
    Ans as for Z, children are very sensetive and he prob knows another little one on the way and hes just craving attention, I found that happened to me with my kids.
    Take care and take it easy, x

    • Ws wr wb

      Is this the Nasirah from East London that I used to crack joke with back in the day? Lol! Please excuse me if it isn’t.
      SubhanAllah sis, you’re so right. There is wisdom in Allah’s decree. I think its about taking a step back and trying to seek out the good in everything.

      I think you’re right about Z, he’s becoming more difficult as time passes. He especially finds it funny to smack my bump. Mmm….

  6. yeah girl its me (nasirah) I’ll have to send you a private e-mail inshaAllah, Im taking my little ones out of school, need advice, tips and duas! love 2 u x

  7. Salaam,
    May Allah make it easier for you.
    Why are you trudging round the shops? Go to amazon and search for inflateable globes. Let the postman do the legwork.

    • Ws wr wb

      Ameen.
      I know, silly isn’t it? But when I realised that I didn’t have it, I felt like I needed it there and then (poor planning on my part). Did order it from amazon in the end! And then a sister sent me a link where I could get a free one!

Leave a Reply

