Jurassic Park in South London?

Standard

I do try to be more spontaneous with our home ed. If R feels like doing something which isn’t on her block timetable, then I do try and facilitate it for her.

Yesterday, after a crazy weekend, I had no intention of going out. But then a dear friend who is also home educating and doesn’t live that far from me, texted me bright and early and asked if we wanted to go to the park and see some dinosaurs. I thought she was kidding. But yup, right there in Crystal Palace park which is roughly a 10 minute drive from where we live, were dinosaurs. I’ll let the pics do the talking. The kids, particularly Z loved it. It was freezing cold but the fresh air did us some good and the kids enjoyed playing with their friends. They really have tried to make this into Jurrasic Park. All the plants are jungle like. And I can imagine it must be fantastic in the spring!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No wonder why our hands and feet were hurting, this morning when we awoke, it was white everywhere! Kids enjoyed playing in the snow. I think its the first time Z has actually understood what snow really is. Last year, it snowed for weeks but he was too young to understand what he could do with it!

3 responses »

  1. Now this is somewhere I have to try and take my brood inshallah-when it stops snowing. Are the dinosaurs there for a short period or are they a permanent feature? x

  2. Asalamu Alecum sister Jazakuallah Kairan for sharing I too will go one day the bus takes us there it is a long journey but is one bus journey, Is that the park behind were the buses stop?

Leave a Reply

