Next year

Standard

Nothing really super exciting taking place here. R is plodding along as usual mashaAllah. We are almost 3/4 way through her MEP Year 1 math curriculum. English, Arabic and Quran are going well. She just finished a story she enjoyed:

(Jzk Oum L for this present, being an animal lover, she really enjoyed it mashaAllah)

Nothing superly exciting I’m afraid. We are growing vegetables in the garden. R was very excited when her dafoddils grew after planting them in autumn last year.

 Am already thinking ahead to next year inshaAllah and want to get all planning and ideas sorted before Ramadan begins. This year, we will work all the way up til Ramadan and then have a complete break during August with the exception of Quran and Islamic Studies inshaAllah. R wants to fast the whole of Ramadan this year. I’m not sure if she’ll be able to do it due to the heat and long days, but I want to give her the opportunity to try. She’ll be 7 islamically this Ramadan inshaAllah and so I want to encourage her to pray more. She knows there is a turning point with regards to salah at age 7 and age 10.

Thats about it. Z is just….well….Z (Allah must have given me that boy to really test my patience and hopefully become more patient! lol) And baby Y is cruising and has taken about 6/7 steps in total at any one time. But I often find him climbing the book shelves which Z didn’t do  –  am I in for worse trouble than I had with Z??? Oh dear…

4 responses »

  1. Assalaamu Alaikum sis,

    Masha Allaah I always enjoying reading your posts on how your kids are progressing and have pleasure in their development just as I have pleasure in seeing my daughter developing walillaahil hamd!

    Great to know you all are doing well and carrying on with the grace and Mercy of Ar Rahmaan! Love you all!

  2. As salaam alaikum!

    So lovely to read your posts I really enjoy hearing your tales the good the bad the ups and downs it’s nice to have something to compare my own homeschooling days with and I gain reassurance that we all have the same or similar experiences. Keep up the good work Masha Allah may Allah continue to bless all yours and everyones endeavors Ameen.

  3. As salaamu alaykum!

    FYI, reading your blog is always a treat.

    I love this one. It made me giggle and laugh. I hear you so well.

    We are all in this together ya ukhtee. Keep up the good motherly works.

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

