Giveaway and review – The Trip Clip

Standard
Ummi homeschools me has been running for 3.5 years alhamdulillah, and I can’t believe I haven’t posted a Giveaway! Well, I am pleased to announce that this is my first giveaway! Lol, I’m really excited!Make sure you read all of the post to find out how you can enter the giveaway.First giveaway will be a product which my kids have really enjoyed during their many car journeys! I present…

The Trip Clip!

 

 

What is the Trip Clip?, I’m sure you’re asking! Well, the trip clip is an activity centre for children whilst they travel in the car, are waiting at a doctor’s appointment, whilst shopping or waiting at a restaurant! It is designed so that children are learning whilst in the above situations.

Now, R normally either revises surahs she has aleady memorised, or reads. But sometimes she doesn’t want to do either. Since our Trip Clips arrived in the post, both R and Z have really enjoyed their car journeys! I’m not sure about your families but we spend a lot of time in the car and this has really proven to be ideal!

The Trip Clip comes in four colours with a multi-pen which has four colours. The pen is attached to the clipboard with matching string and sticks to the top of the board with velcro – so no losing pens!

When you buy a Trip Clip, you are given credits where you browse the website http://thetripclip.com/ and buy printable activities (which you can use again and again) for your children. There are many different activities and you can select the level (i.e. easy to difficult) depending on the age and ability of your child. This really was perfect for us as I could select activities appropriate to Z’s age and R’s age. Examples of activities are sudoku, mazes, wordsearches, creative writing, games and lists.

 
 
 
Normally during our car rides, Z winds his sister up so badly! (On the way back, they are normally conked out!) But since using The Trip Clip, both of them have been engrossed in their activities particularly the lists where they need to spot things on their journey and tick the boxes! Some of the games are designed so that the children compete with each other such as bingo.

This product comes from the USA but the lovely lady who runs this company has created international shipping mashaAllah. I really like this product and hope to get baby Y one when he reaches that age inshaAllah.

So, here’s how you enter the giveaway!

 Post a comment to this post sharing the best thing that you love about home ed!  You have until Thursday 28th April 2011. I’ll let R choose a random number of her choice  and then I will announce the winner. If you win the product, I’ll ask you to send me your postal details privately and then the Trip Clip will be shipped out to you!

The Trip Clip are also on facebook, so be sure to ‘Like’ the page as Molly, the designer designs activities based on the demands of customers. http://www.facebook.com/?sk=nf#!/pages/The-Trip-Clip/296226121061

Look forward to seeing the result of my first giveaway! Happy commenting!

21 responses »

  1. Assalaamu Alaikum!

    Masha Allaah sounds a great give away! Well the best thing I love about HomeEd is the flexibility in learning. You can teach your child according to her mood, ability and liking! It is indeed a blessing. And you are just there next to her in every new step she takes!

  2. Assalam u alaikum u warahmatullahi wabarakatuh!

    M excited to see that u have started ur giveaways. mashAllah.
    About homeschooling my child uptil yet , we feel this ‘world is our classroom’. We learn each and every day from our surroundings, not bounded by outsider rules. My child’s life revolves around the pure environment in which we want her to be. By home educating her , Me and my husband have realized the worth of gifting a child to us by Allah SWT. We have plans to try our best to raise our children inshAllah in a way that they follow the Quran and Sunnah and become a role model for the next generation .
    I second Sister Umm MAimoonah comment , that homeschooling ur child is indeed a huge blessing. It’s indeed a huge responsibility on every parent ( specially mother ) . One thing I would like to add here that u have u noticed ( because it happens a lot in my society ) . Mothers are teaching in schools but do they not teach their child at home ( rather their child is on tution by someone else in evenings) , how fair that is ?

    Sorry for the long comment ,These days m convincing a mother to homeschool her child because she is not happy with the schooling system here. that’s y I feel like talking.

    Wassalam
    Umm subhana

  3. Assalamu aleikum

    I find it difficult to settle on just one reason as “the best thing” with HE, but I think bonding as a family comes pretty close. Spending quantitative quality time together. Building strong family ties, in shaa Allah, and learning to live with and accept the different personalities and characters, mashaa Allah. There is enough time to learn to love unconditionally. To be there for each other. And it teaches you how to deal with people and to consider others’ feelings, when you spend so much time with people whom you are so emotionally close to, in shaa Allah (well, at least *I* think of these subjects a lot – and comment to the kids along these lines on a daily basis…)

  4. Assalamu’alaykum,,,
    Dear Um Raiyaan,,
    to me HE is a longlife education that Allah ta’ala’s messenger Muhammad alayhisholatu wassalaam told us that tulabul ‘ilmi is a must…. and HE made us a cheerful way though I also felt exhausted once,,,(may Allah tabaroka wa ta’ala improve my deen as the energy to facilitate my children’s Education in Salafunashshalih way… Aallahumma amiyn..) jazakillah khayr for your inspiring blog,,,

  5. Assalamulaikum wr wb

    Alhumdulila i totally agree with all the other sister’s comments about HE and one more reason i would like to add is and before i say i know it might sound selfish or i do not know how any other sisters might think but HE has helped me to become a better muslim,mother,wife a better human being….because when we HE we have to follow by example we cannot simply teach read your salah on time and yet we as parents do not do not read on time… just one of the many eg i can post the list goes on the best thing that i love about HE is that our entire family everyone of us are learning,striving with one goal to please ALLAH SWT…I make dua that ALLAH SWT accept all our efforts and guide us all Ameen…

    Walaikum salam wr wb
    Umm Yumna

  6. Assalamu alaikum, jazakAllah khair for this giveaway. I second the reasons above but would add that home ed allows the teacher (us!) to be in tune with our children’s learning styles, whether its reading, oral, written, kinaesthetic. Whereas in school they push for a certain way of learning, a home ed mother can use resources which maximise how her child learns.

    Wasalamu alaykum

    Umm Yusuf

  7. Assalaamu alaikum,

    Masha Allah, how nice. I guess what I love the most is that Im certain that their environment and learnings are based on islam, walhamdulilah. And adding what the other sisters have said *smile*

  8. Salaams
    Trip clip sounds great masha’allah.
    What i love about home ed – spending time with my children and being blown away when they randomly tell me or someone else something that they’ve learnt, especially when i’m not sure how well they understand. 🙂

  9. Assalaamu alaykum

    what a lovely idea MashAllah! Well,for me.the best thing about home ed is knowing that my kids are being instilled with values and morals that are important to me,and ofcourse all the above reasons as well! I also love the looks on their faces at those ‘lightbulb moments’! makes it all sooo worthwhile mashAllah!

  10. Assalaamu Alaikum
    Your first giveaway Mabrook!! What i love about home ed is being able to teach your child what they want to learn/are ready to learn when they are ready, not because every one else is doing it.

    Wasalaam x

  11. MashaAllah it sounds great, I wish we had such things here in Pk. . Though I’m not a mum yet but I have HE my niece and nephew for few years and the results were just astonishing alhamdulillah! And I’m very firm to do this with my kids aswell inshaAllah ta’ala. The best thing I love about HE is that you have the opportunity to spend more time with kids, and the other way round. if the mum is teaching them the kids get much more special attention than in schools. There are tons of reason out there, you can bring them up with good morals and etiquettes at home, they’ll have a good foundation about our religion. Secondly its good for their own mental and physical growth aswell.. especially the kids under 7. I can go on and on.. HE is simply wonderful subhanAllah!!

  12. Pingback: Giveaway- Everyone is a Winner! | River City Homeschoolers

  13. Asaalamu Alaikum Umm R

    What I love most about HE is the fact that my children maintain their child like innocence and can develop into their own personalities free from peer pressure to conform to the latest fads and trends. I love the fact that they can learn beneficial knowlege and not just learn for the sake of learning as is the case in many schools. May Allah guide us all on our HE journeys Ameen

  14. Asalam Alaikum Sister,
    Mabrook on three years! We love reading your posts, and love seeing all of your wonderful ideas mashallah as we start our own homeschooling routine.
    What do I love most about homeschooling? I suppose the fact that I feel it is something I can do for the sake of Alllah. To nurture my children in a safe environment that exposes them to what they need to learn and protects them from that which is unnecessary. That at the end of the day, whether it went as planned or not, I can inshallah say “I did it for my Lord”.
    Having moved overseas recently where homeschooling is illegal, some days are easier than others as we lack the support system we had in Canada, but blogs like this keep us going, and excited! Jazakallah Khair

  15. salam
    hmm what i love about HE is that we can teach children what is REALLY important in a muslims life.. n focus or give special attention to what is benefical both in this world n hereafter

  16. Bismillah

    jazakillah Khairun for the giveaway.

    Im Umm abdarrahman from UK homeschooling my 3 year old Walhamdulillah. Been a reader on of ur blog. but this is my first comment. alhamdulillah home schooling has been the best gift I feel i can give my children. I take it as a previlige to homeschool them. ALhamdulillah. the best part for us is that i can feel my son being so happy and content in the process of learning and gaining knowledge while i feel the same too. its been a huge learning processes for me (more so) and him. And one of the bes tpart of it i feel is that it helps us to be a better person which good manners.
    Wallahu Alam

  17. Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh!
    My little princess is six and is born with Downs’ Syndrome. Subhanallah it is so fulfilling to see her learn and be a part of her learning. The best thing about homeschooling her is that I am the one who is really learning. Most importantly it is a great opportunity to earn sadaqa jaariyah, and your loving every moment earning it. Alhamdulillahi rabbil aalameen.

  18. Asalamu Aleykoum, mashAllah, a give away, and it seems like such an excellent product to take with you everywhere.

    What I love about homeschooling, even though I haven’t started officially yet, and am still wondering whether I’ll be capable of doing it, (my son due to start reception in September) is that the child doesn’t have to do and learn things just for the sake of it. We as parents know our children best and know what they’re into at the moment. If they don’t like PE, let’s make less of it or football instead of tennis if they happen not to like that. With other words, we can let the child take the lead and be part of deciding what to do and how to do it. This will make the whole learning so much more fun.

    Of course I also agree with all the previous posts. May Allah make it easy for us all to home educate our children with the correct intention, and may He also reward us abundantly for our hard work, ameen.

    May the best entry get the give away, and jazakAllah Umm Rayiaan for this blog and the give away. Waleykoum salaam wa rahmatullahx

  19. Assalamualaikum ww,
    JazakAllah for this giveaway.
    I love being able to spend so much time with them, watching them learning in a controlled environment. I feel my children are growing up so fast subhanAllah, I appreciate having them around me, watching them grow, learn and progess, concentrating on what is important to us and being able to intergrating islam into all their subjects inshallah.
    I also love letting myself go at times, having fun with my children laughing and playing with them seeing life through there eyes.
    SubhanAllah we are so lucky to have them. I pray we fulfill the rights of our children and bring them up to be successful in deen and dunya, Ameen.
    Great blog mashAllah!
    wassalam

Leave a Reply

