3189

Standard

3189 words, finished, sent off – DONE! Alhamdulillah! I can’t believe it – thats it! Almost 6 years of part time studying for my English Language and Literature degree. I sent it off almost with tears in my eyes – my final dissertation, final word typed. I feel so emotional now. Its been a tough 6 years, studying in the midst of being pregnant, giving birth 3 times, child rearing, home educating and everything else. But alhamdulillah, (okay now the tears are rolling), I’ve finished my degree – I just hope I pass now inshaAllah. Jzk to all of you who encouraged me towards the end. Now its time for that ice-cream – maybe tomorrow since its past midnight! 😉

To my fellow sisters who have dreams of their own, you can do anything if you really want it bad enough and obviously with the guidance of Allah. Believe in yourself and believe that He will help you accomplish your dreams…

13 responses »

  1. As salaamu alaykum!

    Mabruk! U did it bi idhnillaah. As the saying goes, “it is not how far but how well”.

    And thank you so much for the inspiring words in your second paragraph. It’ll definitely mean a lot to many sisters who are struggling to balance their family life and their academics. May Allaah ease all our affairs for us, aameen.

    Barakah Allaahu feeki.

  2. Bismillah..Yes, I believe with Allah’s help and guidance I could also bring my dreams come true..(I see obstacles here and there… but the I remember that after difficulties will come along the solutions Allahumma amiyn..)

    I’m sheding my excitement tears for you cause we are a unique individual even though we play our role as wife and mom… we need a space to take a breath on our own : “just me”.. Barokallahufiyki for your great achievment… uhibbuki fillaah…
    wassalaam

  3. mubarak sister – may Allah give you an excellent pass and make it a means of goodness for you in this life and the next amin xx

  4. Bismillaah

    “All praise and thanks belongs to Allaah. Lord & Creator of all the worlds. May Allaah bestow His peace & mercy upon the Prophet, his family, his companions, and on all of those who follow them in truth until The Last Day” Aameen

    As Salaamu Alaikum

    Mashaa’Allaah!! Mabrook!!! How inspiring this post was and very much need at this time in my life. Baraka’Allaah’Feekum

    –Umm Suhailah

  5. masha Allah may Allah give you success in this degree….how did you manage to find time for your studies with kids….if you have any tips please share

  6. As salaamu alaikum Umm Raiyaan

    MashaALLAH! May ALLAH make things easy for you and your family, Ameen.

    When my mother finished submitting the last bit of work for her degree, she said that a weight had been lifted. All of the regrets that she had from not completing her education in her youth diminished and she felt empowered.

    She also said that after completing the degree, she realized that she was still the same person and that she already possessed all of the qualities that she thought it would provide.

    I was very proud of her and I am extremely proud of you also. Especially completing it while raising three small children and homeschooling. You’re a reminder for me to avoid making excuses, AlhamduLILLAH.

    Take care,
    wa salaam,
    Nakia (Umm Maryam)

  7. As salam alaikum

    Mashallah am very happy for you sister! Please make Du’a as I too am studying am due to start my 2nd course within my degree In sha Allah on top of homeschooling like yourself and being a single parent Alhamdulillah Allah never gives us more than we can bear may Allah make it easy Ameen.

  8. Mashallah really happy to know that 🙂
    I’m trying to do my English literature course for over a year now with my pregnancy and childbirth and then my lil girl plus my tight schedule with job and everything… and i feel so stuck and hopeless sometimes. Your post today made me feel very confident and hopeful 🙂 Jazakillahu khairun for that. May Allah bless you with success and happiness in this life and in the next inshallah. Ameen.

  9. Congratulation for completing your dissertation! I didn’t know you were studing but knowing your determination I am sure you will pass with the help of Allah. I understand your relief,…many years ago I felt exactly the same when I passed my final exam in exactly the same subject : )

    salams
    Umm Iqra

  10. Assalam u alaykum warahmatullah dear sister in Islam,

    MashaAllah you did it. Alif alif mabrook. It really is a lot of hard work, with being a wife, a mother and an excellent homeschooler mashaAllah.

    I’m really really glad to hear this. Sisters like you are an inspiration for us. May Allah swt make everything easy for you, may He put barakah in your time, in your ‘ilm and ‘amal, May your kids be the coolness of your eyes and an asset for the Ummah. May Allah swt bless you and your family in both worlds Aameen thuma aameen

    Uhibbuki fillah!

    duas requested.

    Your’s sister in Islam, Aminah.

Leave a Reply

