We’re back…

Standard

Assalamu alaikum,

Ummihomeschoolsme has been closed for some time. I can’t go into details but I had to make it private for some time. I apologise for not replying to everyone individually who emailed to ask for access or to ask that it be reopened etc. I ask Allah (Swt) to accept this blog as a means to attain nearness to Him, to help others along this home ed journey and to protect, guide and nurture myself and my family along the way. Ameen.

We’re back! 🙂

During Ramadan, I have been planning for next year inshaAllah and we are going to be trying out some new methods, curricula and so stay tuned for more ummihomeschoolsme posts.

A request please: I hope that I will not have to make this blog private again and so I ask you all to make dua for me and my family.

JazakhaAllahu khairan,

Umm Raiyaan

10 responses »

  1. Alhamdulillah,, welcome back,,may Allah tabaaroka wa ta’ala rewards you and your beloved family the sweet of imaan by reopening your blog,,

    ummihomeschoolsme has been encouraging and inspiring us to do HE 4 our babies..Jazakumullah khayr, big hug n kisses from Jakarta, Indonesia

  2. As salaamu alaykum, good to have you back maashaaAllaah. I have missed your posts. May Allaah subhaanahu wa ta’aala keep you and your loved ones under His protection at all times, aameen.

  3. MashAllah,

    I am really over the moon that you made the blog open again.JazakAllah Khairan. I have been one of the voiceless admirers of ur blog ( but I think it is high time I started responding to your articles so that you can see that mashAllah you are benefitting so many mothers, who for whatever reason may not have the tawfiq to blog).

    I second the above comment- I missed as well so much ur blog. I think you dont really learn to appreciate things until you suddenly lose them.

    So alhamdullilah!!! Although very late, but still wishing you Ramadan Mubarak to you and your family. May Allah swt shower his Mercy and blessings on your household and answer your duas inshAllah.

    Ameen

    Wasalam Eva Georgieva

  4. salaam sis
    i was wondering what had happened to your posts – missed you. Glad you’re up and running again and looking forward to future posts inshs’allah.
    May Allah swt shower us with his blessings, forgiveness and protection insha’allah. wassalam Tahira x

  5. Salam sis you don’t know how happy u have made alot of us. I have made so many attempts to access your blog only Allah knows. May Allah reward you so much for reopening it. Love u for the sake of Allah.

  6. Asalaamu alaikum sis!

    Alhamdulillah I had to look twice at my email inbox when I got an update from ummihomeschoolsme! JazakiALlah khair for your time and effort blogging, you have helped me tremedously since starting to homeschool! I’ve missed catching up on your posts to see what ideas and inspiration I can pick up!
    Asalaaamu alaikum x

  7. Assalaamu alaykum

    I am so glad your blog is back!! I missed it so much!! Jazakallahu khair.

    I was wondering if you could please explain your planning for the following year. I have a four year old who I am thinking of homeschooling (against my family’s wishes). I want to see how it goes for one year before school is ‘compulsory’. I am hoping i can convince my family. But i am VERY NERVOUS .. please could you give me some advice on how to plan my year..to be honest I feel quite overwhelmed. I want to teach him reading, writing, maths, Quran and Arabic Language (I might get a friend to do this, coz by Arabic is very basic).

    Any advice, words of experience would be much appreciated. (I also have a little toddler, so that concerns me too.)

    Many thanks in advance and may Allah reward you for your efforts in this blog.

  8. Asalam alaikum my sis,
    I was very worried and missed your blog. I want remind you that Allah(SWT) is above all issues and problems, and He will see you through. May He(SWT) ease your burden amin. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

