Royal London Observatory

Standard

Yesterday, we went to our first home ed trip of the year and it was the best trip we’ve ever been to mashaAllah. One of the sisters organised a Planetarium show and workshop at the Royal London Observatory in Greenwich. There were so many hijabis and niqabis (in case your reading BB – you know who you are lol!) It truly was a wonderful day out. The Planetarium Show was out of this world – it was simply amazing. The ‘screen’ was above us and the chairs were titled back. You felt as though the planets, sun, moon, galaxies were going to fall down on you. The instructor was really very good too.

If you can arrange to watch this show, I would thoroughly recommend it. The worshop the children had at the end was equally top quality with hands on activities to do to aid the children’s learning.

I really am very impressed with the Observatory’s educational facilities for children. I would definitely do this again inshaAllah and recommend to all.

8 responses »

  1. As salaamu alaykum,

    Sounds excellent MaashaaAllaah and perfect timing for me. My children aged 8 and 6 have just asked if we can do a project on planets and stars etc so this would be ideal. Will have a look on the website and try to book some tickets inshaaAllaah. Jazakillaahu khayr for sharing.

  2. As salaamu alaykum, well after reading your review on here yesterday I decided to take the children along there today. We had such a great time maashaaAllaah. The show was amazing and the children took in such a lot of information. The only thing that I did not like was the steep climb up the hill from the park lol, may have something to do with being 32 weeks pregnant maashaaAllaah, I felt like I was in labour climbing up that!! Alhamdulillaah though, definitely worth the visit and highly recommended. Jazakillaahu khayr for letting us know about this place.

    • Wa iyaki sis. So happy you went and enjoyed! By the way, you can actually park right at the top outside of the Observatory next time (then hardly any walking involved). I walked up that hillwhen I was 38 weeks and I gave birth two days later! Be careful πŸ™‚

      • Yes I saw the car park after I climbed that hill lol. We went by docklands this time but if I ever go again I would definitely drive inshaaAllaah. Ooooh gave birth two days after you say? OK I know where I will be heading if this baby does not make an appearance at 40 weeks :-p

  3. Salams sis, I posted previously but can see my message didn’t go through lol. I hope you did see the ‘funny’ side of my joke inshaallah! xx

    • Didn’t get a message onhere previously.. I didn’t quite understand the joke lol and I guess thats what I found funny about it lol. But no worries πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

