Back from Hajj…

Standard

Arrived back a few days ago – pushed myself a bit too hard by going to an eid party on Sunday – paid for it on Monday! What can I say except that it really was a journey of a lifetime – emotionally, spiritually, mentally and physically intense! And most certainly a test of one’s patience.

Kids are well and was beautiful being reunited with them. The sister who looked after them did a marvellous job mashaAllah. May Allah reward her abundantly. Ameen. R came back with a scrapbook of everything she had done whilst we were away which was so nice for me to see. And a real gingerbread house covered with sweets that she made (which I’m nibbling at).

It was a pleasure meeting one of my silent readers who resides in Madina. You’re probably reading this my dear sister – was an honour to meet you and your beautiful girls mashaAllah.

Was also wonderful to share my hajj journey with another silent reader who happened to be in the same Hajj group as myself! We sat down next to each other in Jeddah airport and she asked me if I was Umm Raiyaan. SubhanaAllah, pure qadr. I know you’re probably reading this sis – I keep remembering our chain and how we tried to cut through (jogging) the sa’ee on 10th Dhul Hijjah. My love to your Mum.

Feeling quite sad to be back. I really feel I found Allah again during Hajj. I feel I have really seen myself for who I am – warts and all! And I feel like Allah has given me an opportunity to change who I am and work on my weaknesses. It is amazing how we get sucked into the monotony of routines and lose our connection with Allah despite the fact that we think we have a strong connection with Him. Even our bond with our children are a distraction away from Him as He has said in the Quran that children are a test for us. The most supreme relationship must always be between us and Allah (Swt). 

I pray that all of you who have not been are able to go. And as I keep telling everyone, don’t worry about the money or who will look after the children. If you knew how we managed to get there you would be shocked – Allah provides and He facilitates as long as we want something bad enough. May Allah take you all there and may He takes us back there again – my heart longs for the blessed lands at the blessed times…

13 responses »

  1. Asssalamu alaikum
    So happy to hear you are back, inspired for the future and reunited with your children.
    Please do tell us sometime of how you organised your hajj, im intrigued

  2. Assalaamu Alaikum dear sis,

    May Allaah accept your hajj and reward you with Jannaah! So glad to have you back and so wonderful to know your feelings masha Allah! Is this your first time to this part of the world? What do you think of the desert lands? I hope you enjoyed it Insha Allaah! I know how you feel. When we first went for hajj 4 days after we got married, when we came back we were home sick, subhanallaah, it was as if we have left our homes and come back. And Alhamdulillaah we intended that at least once in every year we would visit His House and made dua Alhamdulillaah for the next 3 years we were able to do it with His Mercy and after a break yet again Allaah made it happened this Ramadhaan and I sincerely hope and pray Allaah makes it happen for all Insha Allaah! Just a wonderful a experience!

  3. Assalamualaykum,
    May Allah accept your Hajj, ameen. I really hope I won’t have to wait too much longer for my opportunity inshAllah!

  4. Assalamu alaikum,welcome back SIS.may Allah accept your haj ameen.subhana Allah just last night I was asking a sister if you were back,and here you are blogging again mash Allah.looking forward to reading how your journey went mash Allah.

  5. Assalaamu alaikum wa rahmatullah, welcome back sis! I am so happy to hear that you have benefitted from your hajj and that Allah ta’Ala accepts it from you. I also pray that your new found closeness to Him remains and is increased and stengthened even further. Ameen. Wassalaam xXx

  6. Salaams sis was just thinking of you the other day. Welcome back and mabrook on your hajj. Insha’allah Allah swt accepts it from you and rewards you. would love to hear more insha’allah x

  7. Assalaamu Alaikum dear sister,

    May Allah accept your hajj, and answer all your duahs, Ameen. So happy to hear you are back home safe and sound alhamdulillah. May Allah help you to settle back into your home life with ease 🙂

    Would love to hear more of your experiences once you have more time insha Allah

    Fee Amaanillah
    Umm Imaan

  8. hadj mabrour insha Allah.
    i know this feeling too well elhamdoulileh.
    may Allah accept it from you and i am glad to read from you again.
    love you for the sake of Allah.

    Hayat from Holland

  9. As salaamu alaykum,

    I’m so happy for you, mashaALLAH! We were watching the live broadcast and wondered if you were there during that time (although it would be impossible to spot you in the crowd). It made me really teary-eyed (in a good way) and increased our longing to be there. May ALLAH bless you with many returns to hajj, Ameen.

    wa salaam,
    Umm Maryam

  10. Salam alikoum dear sis, just read your post and it brought tears to my eyes….so beautiful, masha’Allah. May Allah accept it from you and your dh and grant you jannah al-firdaus. And, may Allah grant us all the opportunity to perform Hajj before we die. Ameen! Just re-subscribed to your blog, so I can benefit from your posts insha’Allah. xxx

Leave a Reply

