Not every day is…

Standard

a good day. Some days I feel like pulling my hair out. Some days I wonder why I just don’t put them in school. These days are rare but when they rear their ugly heads – well – it kinda throws me. But then in the midst of all the chaos, tears, and questions of ‘Why am I doing this?’ – one of the kids will do something or say something and I just smile and exhale deeply and then think tomorrow is another day.

I had one of those days today (a very ill Y who was literally stuck to me screaming most of the day, a Z who had all types of requests which I couldn’t meet because Y wanted me to hold him all the time, literally running with 3 kids to meet an emergency dental appointment for Y, and then hitting Sainsburys because the fridge was empty. But then it was my R who just carried on quietly with her Horse Project Book and showed me what she had done over the weekend whilst I was out that made me smile and say Alhamdulillah. Alhamdulillah for the ups and alhamdulillah for the downs because its those days when you struggle that makes you appreciate the days that are smooth.

Motherhood is one of the toughest jobs and one of the jobs with a very very high wage – if our intention is sincere and correct. Alhamdulillah ala kulli haal.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

