Two accomplishments

Standard

Its been almost a month now that Z is completely out of nappies – woohoo!!!!! Alhamdulillah, he has been potty trained for some time but bed times were very difficult and so he would wear pull ups at night. But since we stopped using them, he’s actually managed to go through nights without wetting the bed. I think he’s had one hiccup which isn’t too bad alhamdulillah. So glad I’m down to only one with nappies.

And Baby Y is dummy free. All my kids are sucky babies – all of them have had the dummy – we threw Z’s away at 4 months old and he found his thumb and then we stopped that just before he was 2. Baby Y is 21 months old and it wasn’t that difficult taking away his ‘buddy’ (thats what he calls his dummy). I thought he would be screaming but he didn’t mashaAllah.

Two small accomplishments at Ummihomeschoolsme. Alhamdulillah!

5 responses »

  1. Mashallah…I’m trying to toilet train my little, well I didn’t actually want to but she keeps taking her nappy off so I guess I have no choice. How on earth did you manage to get your son weened off his thumb??? Both my kids suck their thumb and at £ and half years and 2 years, it’s driving me up the wall.

    • A wonderful little tube of liquid called ‘Stop’ lol. Its nail varnish – paint it all over the thumb and within a few days he stopped – truly disgusting taste!

  2. I know what you’re talking about. I have tried it on my kids and do you know what they do? They either wash it off or they help each other in licking it off. And at one point they also started sucking their toes for a laugh…except I didn’t find it funny!

Leave a Reply

