They’re going

Standard

away.

Hubby, R and Z are travelling to Algeria in a week’s time inshaAllah. We’ve been talking about whether we should all go as a family, or just hubby or hubby with R and Z or hubby and just R. We’ve explored lots of options and due to quite a few things that I need to get done in the next few weeks, we’ve decided that R and Z are going to go with their father and live in the Berber Algerian mountains for 4 weeks! My youngest brother in law got married last year and so the city family flat in the centre of Algiers now belongs to him and his new wife. My parents in law moved out to their place of birth in the Berber mountains. I’ve been there and it is breathtakingly beautiful mashaAllah. You can ‘touch’ the clouds and the water is so pure it can be drunk from the springs flowing from the mountains. There are donkeys, cows, goats, sheep, horses (R is going to be soooo happy!) I’m really happy for them but my heart is aching already.

As a home edder, it is so difficult to be separated from your children. I’ll have Y with me and I think he’ll really feel it too as he always has someone to play with.

Mmm…I’ve got a lot to do whilst they’re away but somehow I feel as though I don’t have anything to do..

I’ll miss them so much…I’m beginning to regret letting them go. Mmm…

10 responses »

  1. Salaam, may Allah make it easy for you and your family. How old are the kids that are going? We may be facing this next year when my son is 6 (him travelling overseas for a month or two with my husband, while me and the baby stay behind). Keep us posted on how it goes. 🙂

  2. Salaam. May Allah grant them a safe journey, and keep u and baby safe at home. This will be a good opportunity for them to bond with their abbi and gives you time to take it easy, and prepare yourself for HE when they return. All the best and may Allah grant you strength insh.

  3. Salam alikoum dear sis, wow….that’s truly amazing, masha’Allah… Sounds beautiful and would be a wonderful experience for R and Z insha’Allah. But, yes….I can understand how they would leave a huge void behind them & would be very difficult for you without them. But, subhanAllah…. 4 weeks will pass VERY quickly – especially if you’re going to be so busy. And the same can be said for them I guess. Won’t be easy but I also think you need this gap to give a lot of your time to those things you need to get done, insha’Allah. Personally, I’m sad that you’re not coming coz I won’t get to see you 😦 Hopefully in the not-too-distant future insha’Allah. May Allah make this separation easy for you and help you to succeed in all that you do. Ameen!

    • Ws 🙂 Yup, I’ll definitely be busy but not sure how I’ll deal with all the silence! 😉
      You never know what might change especially with my trips to Dz – might come after all! 😉

  4. Asalaamu Alaikum InshAllah R & Z will have an amazing adventure 🙂 this is the beauty of home ed! May Allah make it easy for you while they are away & put barakah in the projects you are undertaking. Ameen xx

  5. Assalamualaykum,
    Waiting for the leaving day is almost the worst bit. Once they go the time will fly past inshAllah

Leave a Reply

