Have you seen Allah??

Standard

R baked some double chocolate cookies and as we sat down to eat them, the following conversation unfolded after that each had 2 cookies:

Y: I should have 3 cookies because I’m 3.
Z: Well I should have 5 because I’m bigger, I’m 5.
R: I should have 9.
Ummi: You’re all only having 2 each.
Z: Allah can have soooo many! Because He is the Biggest.
Ummi and R: Allah doesn’t eat Zuzu!
Z: But what does he do when he’s hungry then?
Ummi: Allah doesn’t get hungry. He isn’t a person like us.
Z: But in my head I thought he was a verrrrrry big person. How does he look like then?
Ummi: No one knows zuzu. But inshaAllah we’ll see what He looks like in Jannah.
Z: But have you seen Allah Ummi?
I know I know… are you not telling me because you have seen Allah but it’s a secret and you can’t tell anyone. (Whispering) You can tell me. . I won’t tell anyone.
Ummi and R: can’t stop laughing!

?!?!

9 responses »

  1. lol! so sweet. my five year old daughter made the similar conversation. but she thought allah is sun, i had to correct it.

    • Ameen. Jzk. All kids have these moments mashaAllah. . it’s about capturing them and realising how truly young and innocent they are.

Leave a Reply

