Looking for penpals for Zuzu and R

Standard

Zuzu walked up to me today and decided that he would like a penpal from Russia! Mmm… That might be tricky and I tried to explain that to him but in true Zuzu style, he won’t have it any other way. So please are there any sisters out there in Russia reading this blog? Zuzu is almost 6 and keeps asking me every 5 minutes if I’ve found him a penpal!

R is also looking for a penpal. She had one a few years ago from Canada but became a bit disheartened when she didn’t receive a reply to her last letter.

Any sisters out there with a daughter in a different country between the ages of 9 and 11?

Please let me know. Jzk!

16 responses »

  1. As salaam alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu. My daughter Asiyah is 9 and would love a penpak. We live in the US.

  2. Salaam alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh.

    Have u triedhave u tried postcrossing? I signed up for it for our son and he loves it. U send a card to an address amywhere in the world, generated by th system and u will receive a card back from anywhere in the world. It s what we base our geography lessons on and even history and science. If the postcards are not exactly for u, u could try finding penpals through their forum or facebookpage. Russia is very well represented in the postcrossing community.
    Wa alaykum salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh

    • Ws wrwb
      Yes I have heard about this from a few sisters. I might try it inshaAllah. At the moment just want to find a Russian penpal as he just won’t understand me presenting a new project when all he’s asked for is 1 penpal lol!

  3. Salaam

    Sis try Facebook. Jsut write it on the Abi homeschools me page or other homeschooler pages and its crazy the respone you get. Isnah’Allah you find him one. Bless his cotton socks.

  4. Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh.

    Dear sister this is my first commet. All the time i read your posts with interesting barakallahu feeki jazakiAllah khair!
    At first I want to say thank you for staying public.May Allah bless you and all your family.

    About penpal from Russian i thought maybe this will be help you little inshaAllah, I found one blog in Russian http://burtukal.blogspot.fi/ but I’m not sure they are from Russian or other contry.

    For your daughter , My sister Ummukareem daughter S is will be nice inshaAllah. She is also just her age and half Algerian too!)

    May Allahe help you!

    wassalamu alaikum.

  5. Assalamu alaikum wa rohmatullah wa barokatuh.
    My son just turned 6, he would love to have a penpal. We are from Uzbekistan, moved to Dubai 6 months ago. We don’t speak English but learning it with enthusiasm.InshaAllaah I will email you.

Leave a Reply

