Erm…yes…(science!)

Standard

Erm…yes…I know it’s been a long time…

But that’s just life at the moment. Very busy with the children as they’re growing and changing aswell as 2 projects that take up a lot of my time.

We’re still here, still home educating. It’s funny, each year I normally do a huge annual plan. This year I didn’t. We’ve kind of just continued where we left off. Home Ed has definitely become a way of life for us.

I’ll try and blog a bit here and there when I can inshaAllah.

For now. ..Mondays are science days for all of the kids. R is working through a science text book with practicals. For the boys, I’m using the cgp study book for key stage 1. It’s great because it’s colourful and explains things nicely. Because they’re still young, I have to make sure it’s as hands on as possible after that!

image

Last week they made this from cut outs from magazines…

image

Today they made these. I drew the picture, they coloured in and we used a cupcake case as the flower. They then labelled everything. Simple science.

Don’t know if anyone still reads this blog. But I’ll try and blog as much as I can inshaAllah.

20 responses »

  1. Assalamu alaykum warahmatullahi wabarakatu Dear Sis,

    Lovely to catch up on your homeschooling journey. Yes, I am still reading – wouldn’t miss it!!!

    wAssalam alaykum
    sohret

  2. Asalam aleykum. its great to see you back.were still here reading and still making dua for you and your family for Allah to make it easy for you on this journey and for Allah to reward you for all the effort you put in to remind us of the journey we have undertaken and the advice that you give. AMEEN.

  3. Assalamualaikum

    Yes definitely still following. But can imagine you’re busy with the other projects.
    One thing I would definitely want advice on is how to fit on Quran and Arabic. Especially in a fun way which engages the child. Also interested to know how your sons are getting on with each other. Mine have the same age gap and bicker and fight constantly 😦

    Update us when you can

    All the best
    Masalam

    • Walaikum assalam
      I’ll try to blog about that soon inshaAllah. Mine fight and bicker all the time too! I’ve accepted it’s normal. . May Allah make it easy for us all. Ameen

  4. of course we are sill here, Alhamdulilah, still reading your blog.Yes, I am interested in Quran/hifdh and Arabic too. I have 2 young boys….not at that age yet and I am dreading this bickering that I keep hearing about….Allah will see us all through it insha Allah. Hopefully by then, you would all have loads of advice for me, heh.

  5. Salam Alaikum wr wb,

    Yup still hooked on to your blog which opened up my eyes and made me rethink about the way I educate my little man:D

    jzk Allahu khair wa Barak Allahu feeki dear sister

  6. Assalamu alaikum,
    Still reading your blog, alhamdulillah. I follow you everywhere ;). I do the same with my younger two. Let them just fight until I think I may end have to do a trip to hospital, lol just joking.

Leave a comment