Read this life changing message from a sister

Standard

There are many messages that are shared. Some long. Some short. We tend to read some and ignore others. 

Take a few minutes to read this message from a sister. It may be the catalyst that will change so much for you and your life:

If I had chanced upon this even just 6 months earlier, I probably would have given it a miss. I’ve generally disregarded such courses with the thought that they can’t help me. Being a harsh self-critic and skeptic, I thought, “I know it all, I know what needs to be done, and it’s up to me to do it. Plus, the whole ensemble of motivational talk, inspirational quotes, and emotional reactions that come with these things never strike a chord with me. They end up being mere noise and ultimately a turn-off.”

But I never did anything about my life. Any attempt at bringing change in it was short-lived.

When this course came around, I really don’t know what happened. I was at a point in life where I really needed help and I felt this course was almost an answer. Generally, it described what I wanted.

I came to know about this course through a source I didn’t know. I had no idea who Umm Raiyaan is nor was I aware of any of her blogs. She didn’t even have any testimonials for this course because it was being offered for the first time, and I didn’t come across general testimonials either. The only ‘connection’ I could make with the course was with the description provided, particularly that it was anchored in the Islamic concept of success – achieving for dunya and akhira. What really persuaded me was that we would get one-to-one, personal interaction and feedback with the instructor and that it was a long journey together towards change. It told me this was going to be a personalized and unique experience.

I signed up.

For one who is not given to classifying things under extremes, I have to say that I feel this course is one of the best things in life that Allah has guided me to. Truly, alhamdulillah.

Part 1 of Sisters Achieve has truly given me a paradigm shift. It has changed this longtime skeptic to a budding optimist. It has reconnected this tired soul and jaded heart with Allah and its ultimate destination, replenishing both. It has kindled a longing within me for Jannah, for meeting my Rabb, thus equipping me with an inner drive. It has changed my perspective about my current life through the power of shukr. It has inspired me with yaqeen and tawakkul in Allah and husn adh-dhan of Him to fly onward with renewed energy and fortitude. 

And finally, it has shown me the power of having a supportive community – one that throws those inspirational quotes at you, overwhelms discussions with emotions, and motivates you with their poignant stories. Yes, all that stuff I was allergic to, I’ve come to love and don’t know how I’ll do without.

Part 1 has taught a crippled bird to soar. You are the engine. It gives you the fuel. 

Of course, life didn’t and won’t become idyllic (that’s reserved for jannah, inshaAllah). Life is still with its challenges, but I’m just really grateful for the positivity I’ve been able to experience after so, so long

I know I will still stumble, trip, and fall, but this course has practically shown me how to get back up (and I rely on helping hands from you lovely ladies too!). I strongly pray Allah grants us all the tawfeeq to soar. Ameen. 

This is a quick reminder that you still have a chance to attend the above described course. 

It is being run 3 times:
** Online

** East London – this will be the only face to face course running of the course in East London.

Deadline for above two courses is 19th October 2014

South London – deadline is 31st October 2014

info@sisters-achieve.com

Leave a comment