She wrote her name!!

Standard

A few days ago, I was lying in bed, feeling very heavily pregnant and just couldn’t get up. My daughter was complaining and asking me to get up so that we could do ‘school’. I asked her to be a good girl and give me ‘5 more minutes’. She winged and moaned so I told her to get her magic board and draw me a nice picture in bed. She replied: ‘I don’t want to draw a picture, but I can write number 1 and 5’. So she showed me her number 1, 5, and a few letters which I was very proud of, masha’Allah. She was beginning to get bored so I told her to write her name, thinking to myself that that should occupy her for a good few minutes. (Extra stay in bed). To my amazement, she wrote her name. I was so proud of her that I immediately sprung out of bed, grabbed my phone and took a picture of it. Here it is:

 name.jpg

Okay, so her letters are not perfectly formed. But, it really makes me feel like I have accomplished with her during this homeschooling journey. (teary eyed)

So, who says all that handwriting practice that we have been doing with foam, sand, rice and pen and paper doesn’t work! Alhamdulillah!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Reminiscing « Ummi Homeschools Me!!

Leave a comment